Christmas and New Year library hours 2016/17

Our library hours for Christmas 2016 and New Year 2017.

Meri Kirihimete ki a koutou. All our libraries will be closed on statutory public holidays. See our normal hours and locations. Mondayisation affects Boxing Day (26 December) and the day after New Year's Day (2 January).

Holiday hours

Friday 23 December - All libraries close at 6pm except Akaroa, Diamond HarbourLittle River, South and Te Hāpua:Halswell Centre which close at their usual times.

Saturday 24 December - Normal weekend opening hours, except Little River is closed. The Mobile Library will be at Sumner from 10am to 2pm.

Sunday 25 December - All libraries closed.

Monday 26 December - All libraries closed.

Tuesday 27 December

Wednesday 28 December - All libraries close as normal at 6pm except:

Thursday 29 December  - All libraries close as normal at 6pm except:

Friday 30 December - All libraries close as normal at 6pm except:

Saturday 31 December - Normal hours. Mobile Library and Little River are closed.

Sunday 1 January 2017 - All libraries closed.

Monday 2 January 2017 - All libraries closed.

Tuesday 3 January 2017

Wednesday 4 January 2017 - Normal hours resume.

Service Centres

The service centre at Te Hāpua: Halswell Centre is mirroring the pool hours and will be open every day except Christmas Day. It will be open from 9am to 7pm on Tuesday 27 December and Tuesday 3 January 2017.

All other service centres located in libraries will be closed from 5pm Friday 23 December and will re-open at 9am on Wednesday 4 January 2017.

Christmas decorations at Linwood Library
Christmas decorations at Linwood Library at Eastgate, December 2015. Flickr: Linwood-Xmas-2015-DSC02893.jpg