Ready, steady…relax

If you're like me then the prelude to Christmas is a hectic blur of to-do lists, gift-wrap flapping, and sugar. Yes, I have started to hoe into the Christmas treats already but I need to keep my strength up. But it's good to know that after this last flurry of activity there will be a…
View More about Ready, steady…relax

Christmas home movies

This Christmas millions of people will be making some kind of home video of their own Christmas festivities. On Access Video I found these snippets of home movies from the 1950s and 1960s, including a group of German children making Christmas cookies. Christmas Home Movies A collection of snippets of Christmas home movies from Access…
View More about Christmas home movies

The Other Side of Christmas

We all look forward to Christmas, don't we? Well, maybe not everyone does. As well as family gatherings, stuffing ourselves with turkey, Uncle (insert name here) with one too many glasses of bubbly aboard regaling us with heroic tales of his long-gone youth and opening presents, as with all things in life, Christmas has its…
View More about The Other Side of Christmas

Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

24 Christmas images from the Discovery Wall. Meri Kirihimete ki a koutou. Monday 24 December Sunday 23 December Saturday 22 December Friday 21 December Thursday 20 December Wednesday 19 December Tuesday 18 December Monday 17 December Sunday 16 December Saturday 15 December Friday 14 December Thursday 13 December Wednesday 12 December Tuesday 11 December Monday…
View More about Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018
1 - 10 of 29