Bookworms Book Club

Bookworms Book Club

Join Bookworms Book Club, uLibrary's kids bookclub for young listeners. Every month there is a great new eAudiobook to listen to.

The title for July 2022 is City of Rust by Gemma Fowler. An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E.

 

City of Rust by Gemma Fowler

Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti. But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish orbiting the Earth.
Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger than anything they’d imagined - but can three kids, a gecko and an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb (and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the planet?

Getting Started

Go to uLibrary or the app if you using a mobile device. If using the app, go to the Book Clubs tab and click the link to join Bookworms Book Club. On the website you will need to click My Account, then log in with your library card and pin. Then the Book Clubs tab will appear then join up from there.
Note: On the app you will need to log off and log back on after joining.

Want to read the book? Borrow City of Rust

uLibrary

uLibrary eAudiobooks

A collection of fiction and non-fiction eAudiobook titles.

For Adults

Talking Books Book Club

Join the Talking Books Book Club from uLibrary, this month's title is Dolphin Junction by Mick Herron.

Previous Titles

Back to Top