Talking Books Book Club

Talking Books Book Club from uLibrary

Join the Talking Books Book Club from uLibrary, every month there is a great new title to listen to.

The title for December 2022 is Murder Most Festive by Ada Moncrieff. Wonderfully atmospheric, with charming wit and brilliant plotting, Murder Most Festive is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M. C. Beaton and James Runcie’s Grantchester series.

 

Murder Most Festive by Ada Moncrieff

Christmas Eve, 1938. The Westbury family and assorted friends have gathered for another legendary celebration at their beautiful country house. The champagne flows, the silverware sparkles and upstairs the rooms are ready for their occupants. But one bed will lie empty that night. On Christmas morning, David Campbell-Scott is found dead in the snow. There’s a pistol beside him and only one set of footprints. Yet something doesn’t seem right to amateur sleuth Hugh Gaveston. Campbell-Scott had just returned from overseas with untold wealth - why would he kill himself? Hugh sets out to investigate...

Getting Started

Go to uLibrary or the app if you using a mobile device. If using the app, go to the Book Clubs tab and click the link to join Talking Books Book club. On the website you will need to click My Account, then log in with your library card and pin. Then the Book Clubs tab will appear then join up from there.
Note: On the app you will need to log off and log back on after joining.

Want to read the book? Borrow Murder Most Festive

uLibrary

uLibrary eAudiobooks

A collection of fiction and non-fiction eAudiobook titles.

For Kids

Bookworms Book Club

Join Bookworms Book Club, uLibrary's kids bookclub for young listeners. The title for December is The Ice Garden by Guy Jones.

Previous Titles

Back to Top