Holiday hours

All our libraries will be closed on statutory public holidays. See our normal hours and locations.

Upcoming public holidays

  • Labour Day Monday 28 October 2019
  • Show Day (Canterbury Anniversary Day) Friday 15 November 2019

Christmas and New Year 2019 and 2020

All Christchurch City Libraries branches will be closed for Christmas Day (Wednesday 25 December) and Boxing Day (Thursday 26 December), New Year's Day (Wednesday 1 January 2020) and the day after New Year's Day (Thursday 2 January 2020).

Public Holidays 2019 and 2020

  • Waitangi Day Wednesday 6 February 2019
  • Good Friday Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday 22 April 2019
  • Anzac Day Thursday 25 April 2019
  • Queen's Birthday Monday 3 June 2019
  • Labour Day Monday 28 October 2019
  • Show Day (Canterbury Anniversary Day) Friday 15 November 2019
  • Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day Thursday 26 December 2019
  • New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January 2020)
  • Day after New Year's Day Thursday 2 January 2020.
Print