Holiday hours

All our libraries will be closed on statutory public holidays. See our normal hours and locations.

  • New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January 2020
  • Day after New Year's Day Thursday 2 January 2020
  • Waitangi Day Thursday 6 February 2020

Easter

Libraries are closed on the public holiday Good Friday 10 April and Easter Monday 13 April. Saturday and Sunday aren't public holidays, so libraries will be open their normal hours (except Linwood Library at Eastgate which will be closed on Easter Sunday).

Anzac Day

All libraries are closed for Anzac Day Saturday 25 April. They are open normal hours on Sunday 26 April.
All libraries are closed Monday 27 April, except Tūranga which is open from 9am to 6pm.

  • Queen's Birthday Monday 1 June 2020
  • Labour Day Monday 26 October 2020
  • Show Day (Canterbury Anniversary Day) Friday 13 November 2020
  • Christmas Day Friday 25 December 2020
  • Boxing Day Saturday 26 December 2020
Print this page