CSO Music Trails through the Library

Music Trails

New for 2017: The CSO, in partnership with the Christchurch City Libraries, is delighted to introduce Music Trails through the Library.

These free 45-minute performances by CSO ensembles provide a fun and interactive way of introducing young people to live music. With elements of dance, song and stories, Music Trails through the Library is a great opportunity for children to see the instruments up close and join in with the musical fun.

Free, caregiver required.

Proudly brought to you by the CSO and Leighs Construction.

Music Trails through the library

Schedule of performances

The perfomances take place at 10.30am on the first Wednesday of the month, at a different library each time.

Wednesday 1 February: Fendalton Library
Come join in with the songs, dancing and storytelling with a string quartet from the Christchurch Symphony Orchestra.
Wednesday 1 March: Papanui Library
Come join in with the songs, dancing and storytelling with a woodwind ensemble from the Christchurch Symphony Orchestra.
Wednesday 5 April: Upper Riccarton Library
Wednesday 3 May: Te Hāpua: Halswell Centre
Wednesday 7 June: South Library
Wednesday 5 July: Central Library Peterborough
Wednesday 2 August: Shirley Library
Wednesday 6 September: Linwood Library
Wednesday 4 October: New Brighton Library
Wednesday 1 November: Bishopdale Library

Music resources for kids

CoverCoverCover

Books for kids about:

Explore our page on music resources at libraries.

CoverCoverCover

Print