CSO Music Trails through the Library

Music Trails

New for 2017: The CSO, in partnership with the Christchurch City Libraries, is delighted to introduce Music Trails through the Library.

These free 45-minute performances by CSO ensembles provide a fun and interactive way of introducing children to live music. With elements of dance, song and stories, Music Trails through the Library is a great opportunity for children to see the instruments up close and join in with the musical fun.

Free, caregiver required.

Proudly brought to you by the CSO and Leighs Construction.

Music Trails through the library

Schedule of performances

The perfomances take place at 10.30am on the first Wednesday of the month, at a different library each time.
Wednesday 7 June: South Library (Brass)
Wednesday 5 July: Central Library Peterborough (Strings)
Wednesday 2 August: Shirley Library (Woodwind)
Wednesday 6 September: Linwood Library (Harp, flute and violin)
Wednesday 4 October: New Brighton Library (Percussion)
Wednesday 1 November: Bishopdale Library (Brass)

(Previous performances: Wednesday 3 May: Te Hāpua: Halswell Centre (Percussion); Wednesday 1 February: Fendalton Library string quartet; Wednesday 1 March: Papanui Library woodwind ensemble; Wednesday 5 April: Upper Riccarton Library ensemble of the harp, flute and violin.)

See photos of CSO Music Trails in the Library

Music resources for kids

CoverCoverCover

Books for kids about:

Explore our page on music resources at libraries.

CoverCoverCover

Print