한 해 마감은 도서관과 함

올 해도 Summertime Reading Challenge 가 시작되었습니다. 좋아하는 책 많이 읽으시고 다양한 상품도 받으세요. 가까운 도서관에 준비된 엽서나 온 라인으로 등록하세요. 12월 1일 부터 내년 2월 28일까지입니다. 어린이는 0 - 13살까지, 어른은 14이상입니다.  이 달에도 많은 새로운 책들이 도서관에 들어왔습니다.  여행계획이있으시다면 도서관 전자책을 가져가세요. 훨씬 가볍게 떠나실 수 있을거예요. 도서관 카드 잊지마세요. 림태주 작가의 ‘관계…
View More about 한 해 마감은 도서관과 함께

The Other Side of Christmas

We all look forward to Christmas, don't we? Well, maybe not everyone does. As well as family gatherings, stuffing ourselves with turkey, Uncle (insert name here) with one too many glasses of bubbly aboard regaling us with heroic tales of his long-gone youth and opening presents, as with all things in life, Christmas has its…
View More about The Other Side of Christmas

Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

24 Christmas images from the Discovery Wall. Meri Kirihimete ki a koutou. Wednesday 19 December Tuesday 18 December Monday 17 December Sunday 16 December Saturday 15 December Friday 14 December Thursday 13 December Wednesday 12 December Tuesday 11 December Monday 10 December Sunday 9 December Saturday 8 December: Hay's Christmas Parade float, 5 December 1959…
View More about Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

Courage Day 2018

"Censorship is to art as lynching is to justice." -Henry Lois Gates Jr. Courage Day is celebrated on the 15th November. When I initially saw 'Courage Day' on the list of impending key dates, the first thing to pop in my head was the scene from the Return of the King where Sam heaves Frodo…
View More about Courage Day 2018

Inside the Four Avenues – exhibition opens Wednesday 21 November, 5.30pm at Tūranga

Nearly eight years on, the yearning for a vibrant city centre still persists, but there is hope. Hope captured in the moments of collective celebration; the intimacy between two young students; the connection between friends and neighbours as they work, live and play - all within the boundaries of an inner city reinventing itself. In…
View More about Inside the Four Avenues – exhibition opens Wednesday 21 November, 5.30pm at Tūranga

Podcast – DANCEability

Christchurch City Libraries blog hosts a series of regular podcasts from New Zealand's only specialist human rights radio show Speak up - Kōrerotia. This show is created by Sally Carlton. Join Rodney Bell (internationally-renowned wheelchair dancer and founding member of Touch Compass), Lyn Cotton (Founder and Artistic Director of Jolt Dance Company) and Jo Casey (Regional…
View More about Podcast – DANCEability
1 - 10 of 483