The Other Side of Christmas

We all look forward to Christmas, don't we? Well, maybe not everyone does. As well as family gatherings, stuffing ourselves with turkey, Uncle (insert name here) with one too many glasses of bubbly aboard regaling us with heroic tales of his long-gone youth and opening presents, as with all things in life, Christmas has its…
View More about The Other Side of Christmas

Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

24 Christmas images from the Discovery Wall. Meri Kirihimete ki a koutou. Wednesday 19 December Tuesday 18 December Monday 17 December Sunday 16 December Saturday 15 December Friday 14 December Thursday 13 December Wednesday 12 December Tuesday 11 December Monday 10 December Sunday 9 December Saturday 8 December: Hay's Christmas Parade float, 5 December 1959…
View More about Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

Motherhood Missed: Stories from Women Who Are Childless by Circumstance – NZ launch

An evening with Dr Lois Tonkin discussing her book Motherhood Missed is on on Tuesday 27th November 6pm Spark Place, He Hononga | Connection, Ground Level, Tūranga. You are invited to hear Dr Lois Tonkin who has written a book honouring women who are childless by circumstance. She has interviewed women who are straight, gay, partnered and…
View More about Motherhood Missed: Stories from Women Who Are Childless by Circumstance – NZ launch

Inside the Four Avenues – exhibition opens Wednesday 21 November, 5.30pm at Tūranga

Nearly eight years on, the yearning for a vibrant city centre still persists, but there is hope. Hope captured in the moments of collective celebration; the intimacy between two young students; the connection between friends and neighbours as they work, live and play - all within the boundaries of an inner city reinventing itself. In…
View More about Inside the Four Avenues – exhibition opens Wednesday 21 November, 5.30pm at Tūranga
1 - 10 of 718