Further First World War stories

Although the commemorations marking the centenary of the First World War have come to an end, the war continues to be remembered and its stories continue to be told. The war is a huge, big subject which sometimes, to me, feels too massive to truly comprehend. Therefore it really is those individual or local stories…
View More about Further First World War stories

Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

24 Christmas images from the Discovery Wall. Meri Kirihimete ki a koutou. Wednesday 19 December Tuesday 18 December Monday 17 December Sunday 16 December Saturday 15 December Friday 14 December Thursday 13 December Wednesday 12 December Tuesday 11 December Monday 10 December Sunday 9 December Saturday 8 December: Hay's Christmas Parade float, 5 December 1959…
View More about Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

Inside the Four Avenues – exhibition opens Wednesday 21 November, 5.30pm at Tūranga

Nearly eight years on, the yearning for a vibrant city centre still persists, but there is hope. Hope captured in the moments of collective celebration; the intimacy between two young students; the connection between friends and neighbours as they work, live and play - all within the boundaries of an inner city reinventing itself. In…
View More about Inside the Four Avenues – exhibition opens Wednesday 21 November, 5.30pm at Tūranga
1 - 10 of 499