Holiday boredom-busters

The holiday season is upon us and it's a great time to spend time with some quality books, movies, and music. Here are some titles that will tantalise you with their mystery, entertain you with their storytelling, amaze you with their creativity, and leave you with a sense of satisfaction. We've got Fiction, Audiobooks, Graphic…
View More about Holiday boredom-busters

Stacy Gregg interview: “I write for strong, brave independent-minded readers who aspire to be heroes”

Several years ago now, I bought Mystic and the Midnight Ride by Stacy Gregg as a Christmas present for Miss Missy, my daughter. We read our way through all the Pony Club Secrets books as I (and other members of my family) bought them for her as Christmas and birthday presents. Miss Missy quickly become…
View More about Stacy Gregg interview: “I write for strong, brave independent-minded readers who aspire to be heroes”

Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

24 Christmas images from the Discovery Wall. Meri Kirihimete ki a koutou. Wednesday 19 December Tuesday 18 December Monday 17 December Sunday 16 December Saturday 15 December Friday 14 December Thursday 13 December Wednesday 12 December Tuesday 11 December Monday 10 December Sunday 9 December Saturday 8 December: Hay's Christmas Parade float, 5 December 1959…
View More about Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

“I started writing this when I was 17”: An interview with Christchurch writer Jack Hartley

All the other days by new author Jack Hartley is fresh off the printing press, and the book launch is happening at Tūranga on Monday 26 November 6pm. This is a free event and everyone is welcome. This week Jack Hartley filled me in on why he writes Young Adult fiction and what it means…
View More about “I started writing this when I was 17”: An interview with Christchurch writer Jack Hartley
1 - 10 of 891