Ōrauwhata: Bishopdale Library and Community Centre

Hours & Information

Closed until 9:00am today

Monday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Sunday 
Closed

13 Bishopdale Court, Bishopdale Shopping Centre, Farrington Avenue
Christchurch, 8053
Phone: 03-941 7923
Ōrauwhata: Bishopdale Library and Community Centre

Map

Featured

Summertime Reading

Discover summertime reads and events. Get ready for a summer filled with stories, adventures, and endless imagination!

Justices of the Peace

Justices of the Peace (JPs)

Justices of the Peace are in regular attendance at some of our libraries. Find out where and when.

Holidays and Closures

  • Good Friday
    Friday, March 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Monday
    Monday, April 1, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Anzac Day
    Thursday, April 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • King's Birthday
    Monday, June 3, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Matariki
    Friday, June 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labour Day
    Monday, October 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Canterbury Anniversary Day
    Friday, November 15, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Boxing Day
    Thursday, December 26, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Day after New Year's Day
    Thursday, January 2, 2025
    Closed All Day

New at Ōrauwhata: Bishopdale Library and Community Centre

Recent News Posts

Recent Blog Posts

Back to Top