New Brighton Library

Hours & Information

Closed until 9:00am tomorrow

Monday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 4:00PM

Sunday 
10:00AM - 4:00PM

213 Marine Parade, New Brighton
Christchurch, 8061
Phone: 03-941 7923
New Brighton Library / Te Kete Wānanga o Karoro. After hours returns bin in car park.

Featured

Big Bargain Book Sale - Friday 15 & Saturday 16 March 2024

Bag bargains at our annual book sale at the Pioneer Recreation and Sport Centre! Friday 15 March 9am to 7pm; Saturday 16 March 9am to 4pm

Holidays and Closures

  • Good Friday
    Friday, March 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Monday
    Monday, April 1, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Anzac Day
    Thursday, April 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • King's Birthday
    Monday, June 3, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Matariki
    Friday, June 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labour Day
    Monday, October 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Canterbury Anniversary Day
    Friday, November 15, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Boxing Day
    Thursday, December 26, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Day after New Year's Day
    Thursday, January 2, 2025
    Closed All Day

New at New Brighton Library

Recent News Posts

Recent Blog Posts

Back to Top