Aranui Library

Closed until 9:00am tomorrow

Monday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 4:00PM

Sunday 
10:00AM - 4:00PM

109 Aldershot Street
Christchurch, 8061
Phone: 03-941 7923
Aranui Library / Te Kete Wānanga o Aranui

Changes in hours or services

Libraries affected by COVID-19

Check for the latest information on changes in opening hours or closures.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Good Friday 7 April
    Friday, April 7, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Monday 10 April
    Monday, April 10, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Anzac Day 25 April
    Tuesday, April 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • King's Birthday 5 June
    Monday, June 5, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Matariki 14 July
    Friday, July 14, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Labour Day
    Monday, October 23, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Show Day
    Friday, November 17, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Boxing Day
    Tuesday, December 26, 2023
    Closed All Day

New at Aranui Library

Recent News Posts

Recent Blog Posts

Back to Top