Spreydon Library

Closed until 10:00am today

Monday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Sunday 
Closed

266 Barrington Street (by Barrington Mall)
Christchurch, 8024
Phone: 03-941 7923
Spreydon Library / Te Kete Wānanga o Ōpāwaho

Changes in hours or services

Libraries affected by COVID-19

Check for the latest information on changes in opening hours or closures.

Justices of the Peace

Justices of the Peace (JPs)

Justices of the Peace are in regular attendance at some of our libraries. Find out where and when.

Holidays and Closures

  • Waitangi Day
    Monday, February 6, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Good Friday 7 April
    Friday, April 7, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Monday 10 April
    Monday, April 10, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Anzac Day 25 April
    Tuesday, April 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • King's Birthday 5 June
    Monday, June 5, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Matariki 14 July
    Friday, July 14, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Labour Day
    Monday, October 23, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Show Day
    Friday, November 17, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Boxing Day
    Tuesday, December 26, 2023
    Closed All Day

New at Spreydon Library

Recent News Posts

Recent Blog Posts

Back to Top