Ngaio Marsh Award for Younger Readers

Christchurch City Libraries lists literary prize winners and links to catalogue searches, but we may not hold copies of all titles mentioned.

The finalists for the first 2021 Ngaio Marsh Award for Younger Readers were announced 15 July 2021.

See the other Ngaio Marsh Awards:

Ngaio Marsh Awards and Crime Quiz Night

Friday 24 November 6pm to 8pm, Tautoru / TSB Space, Tūranga
Find out more and book tickets

Who dunnit? Who won it? Get your Quiz team together and join us for a night of mystery, laughter and festivities in honour of the 2023 Ngaio Marsh Awards for best Crime Writing. Quizmaster Vanda Symon will put you through your paces with criminally good quiz on Kiwi books and culture. We’ll celebrate our finalists and present the awards too. You never know which finalist might join your quiz team! Book your spot – either by yourself and form a team on the night, or with your team of (up to) 4 people.



See more literary prize winners.

Print this page