Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

24 Christmas images from the Discovery Wall. Meri Kirihimete ki a koutou. Wednesday 19 December Tuesday 18 December Monday 17 December Sunday 16 December Saturday 15 December Friday 14 December Thursday 13 December Wednesday 12 December Tuesday 11 December Monday 10 December Sunday 9 December Saturday 8 December: Hay's Christmas Parade float, 5 December 1959…
View More about Ōtautahi Advent Calendar 2018

Nuclear free parade, Akaroa, Mothers Day: Christchurch Photo Hunt 2018

October is Photo Hunt month at Christchurch City Libraries. We invite you to share any of your photos and help grow the city's photographic archive. All entries must be received by 31 October. Christchurch City Libraries has produced a set of four postcards promoting the competition which are available from your local library. Each week during…
View More about Nuclear free parade, Akaroa, Mothers Day: Christchurch Photo Hunt 2018

NZ Bookshop Day 2018

Saturday 27th October is New Zealand Bookshop Day. Hurrah for the bookshop! There will be events, great deals on books and competitions too. Events Scorpio Books What: Author talks and readings, as well as an evening literary quiz. Author talk with Dr Simon Pollard at 10.30am (Simon is a spider biologist and award-winning author of The Genius…
View More about NZ Bookshop Day 2018

Surf Comps, New Brighton, 1970s: Christchurch Photo Hunt 2018

October is Photo Hunt month at Christchurch City Libraries. We invite you to share any of your photos and help grow the city's photographic archive. All entries must be received by 31 October. Christchurch City Libraries has produced a set of four postcards promoting the competition which are available from your local library. Each week during…
View More about Surf Comps, New Brighton, 1970s: Christchurch Photo Hunt 2018
1 - 10 of 116