Spreydon Library

Hours & Information

Closed until 10:00am today

Monday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Sunday 
Closed

266 Barrington Street (by Barrington Mall)
Christchurch, 8024
Phone: 03-941 7923
Spreydon Library / Te Kete Wānanga o Ōpāwaho

Featured

Justices of the Peace

Justices of the Peace (JPs)

Justices of the Peace are in regular attendance at some of our libraries. Find out where and when.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Good Friday
    Friday, March 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Monday
    Monday, April 1, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Anzac Day
    Thursday, April 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • King's Birthday
    Monday, June 3, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Matariki
    Friday, June 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labour Day
    Monday, October 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Canterbury Anniversary Day
    Friday, November 15, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Boxing Day
    Thursday, December 26, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Day after New Year's Day
    Thursday, January 2, 2025
    Closed All Day

New at Spreydon Library

Recent News Posts

Recent Blog Posts

Back to Top